NFL Announces 2010s All-Decade Team

The NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame have officially announced the roster for the 2010s All-Decade team. This decade was one of the most fascinating in recent memory, with passing offenses taking the league by storm. Unsurprisingly, Tom Brady headlined the offense while Aaron Donald led the defensive unit. Let’s take a look at all the players that earned the NFL’s highest honor for the last decade of play.

NFL 2010 All-Decade Team

The Offense

QB Tom Brady
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Joe Staley
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey

To the surprise of nobody, Tom Brady and Aaron Rodgers are the two quarterbacks on this team. With all due respect to Drew Brees, these two were clearly the best over the course of the decade. Peyton Manning certainly made his impact on the early part of the decade, but couldn’t earn a spot since he retired back in 2015.

The running backs all make sense, as these four all have the best claim for the position. Antonio Brown might be a head case off the field, but he was arguably the most dominant and consistent force in the league when on the field. Julio Jones and Larry Fitzgerald both dominated throughout the decade, while Calvin Johnson earns a spot for being an unparalleled talent prior to hanging up the cleats.

The Defense

DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu

Aaron Donald, J.J. Watt, and Von Miller were all unanimous selections for their respective positions, and with good reason. Donald has a strong case for being the greatest interior lineman in history and is without peer in the modern NFL. Watt used to play at a similar level, although injuries have taken their toll on the former first rounder. That said, he’s still a fantastic player.

Darelle Revis was the best cornerback in football in his prime, and might have been the best cornerback since Deion Sanders. Richard Sherman helped create the Legion of Boom and proved he still has something left with his fantastic 2019 campaign. Patrick Peterson has been the only constant on an otherwise terrible Arizona Cardinals defense, while Chris Harris Jr. has went from undrafted free agent to one of the best slot cornerbacks in football.


P Johnny Hecker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson
HC Bill Belichick
HC Pete Carroll

Justin Tucker was another unanimous selection, while Stephen Gostkowski was one of the most consistent non-Tucker kickers in the league throughout his tenure with the Patriots. Sproles made the list for a second time, as he also earned a spot on the offense. Hester is the best kick returner in NFL history, while Patterson definitely earned his spot on the list. Bill Belichick has more accolades than anyone could count, winning three Super Bowls in the past decade and making it to eight AFC Championship Games. Pete Carroll, meanwhile, helped build a Seattle Seahawks team that won one Super Bowl, nearly won another, and made the playoffs in eight of the past 10 seasons.

Main photo:
Embed from Getty Images

(Comments, if enabled, are below this video.)

Warning: Use of undefined constant TDC_PATH_LEGACY - assumed 'TDC_PATH_LEGACY' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /data/www/ on line 107

2 Responses You are logged in as Test

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.