Alliance of American Football Teams and Coaches

Alliance of American Football Teams
GAINESVILLE, FL - SEPTEMBER 03: Steve Spurrier speaks during a field naming ceremony before the game between the Florida Gators and the Massachusetts Minutemen at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium on September 3, 2016 in Gainesville, Florida. (Photo by Rob Foldy/Getty Images)

The worst part of every football season is when it ends. While the National Football League is unparalleled entertainment, the season is relatively short when compared to the other major sports. Fortunately, a fix is on the way. The Alliance of American Football is set to kick off its’ inaugural season on Saturday, February 9th, one week after the Super Bowl. Let’s take a look quick look at all of the Alliance of American Football teams and coaches for all the football junkies out there.

Alliance of American Football Teams, Coaches For 2019 Season

Arizona Hotshots

Arizona Hotshots Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Rick Neuheisel

  • Two-year USFL veteran (San Antonio Gunslingers)
  • One-year NFL veteran (San Diego Chargers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
  • Former Colorado, Washington, UCLA head coach
  • 87-59 head coaching record

Assistant Coach – Chris Reinert

Defensive Coordinator – Nick Aliotti

Defensive Line Coach – Ron Aiken

Offensive Line Coach – Chris Scelfo

Linebackers Coach – Tim Hundley

Quarterbacks Coach – Steve Axman

Offensive Assistant Coach – Jennifer King

Tight End/Wide Receivers Coach – Charles Arbuckle

Arizona Hotshots Season Preview

Atlanta Legends

Atlanta Legends Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Kevin Coyle

  • Cincinnati Bengals defensive backs/cornerbacks coach (2016-2017, 2001-2011)
  • Miami Dolphins defensive coordinator (2012-2015)
  • S. Merchant Marine, Holy Cross, Syracuse, Maryland, Fresno State Defensive Coordinator (1986-2000)

Offensive Coordinator – Michael Vick

Offensive Line Coach – Pete Metzelaars

Wide Receiver/Quarterback Coach – Jim Hafher

Linebacker Coach – Louie Ciaffi

Running Backs Coach – John Johnson

Tight Ends Coach – Corey Woods

Defensive Line Coach – Leroy Thompson

Offensive Quality Control – Miles Robinson

Defensive Quality Control – Tyler Anderson

Defensive Quality Coach – Jen Walter

Atlanta Legends Season Preview

Birmingham Iron

Birmingham Iron Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Tim Lewis

  • Defensive coordinator for Pinecrest Academy, New York Giants, and Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Defensive backs/secondary coach for San Francisco 49ers, Atlanta Falcons, Seattle Seahawks, Carolina Panthers
  • 11th overall pick in the 1983 NFL Draft (Green Bay Packers)
  • 1982 NEA All-American

Offensive Coordinator – Steve Logan

Defensive Coordinator – Rick Minter

Wide Receiver Coach – Alex Mortenson

Running Back Coach – Carnell Williams

Offensive Line Coach – Dave Magazu

Special Teams/Tight Ends Coach – Ray Rychleski

Secondary/Assistant Special Teams Coach – Martin Bayless

Linebackers Coach – Ted Cottrell

Defensive Line Coach – Ray Hamilton

Quality Control/Defensive Assistant – Steve Meyer

Defensive Line Assistant Coach – Lo Locust

Birmingham Iron Season Preview

Memphis Express

Memphis Express Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Mike Singletary

  • San Francisco 49ers head coach (2009-2010)
  • Baltimore Ravens, San Francisco 49ers, Minnesota Vikings linebacker coach (2003-2008, 2011-2013)
  • Eight-time First-Team All Pro (1983-1989, 1991)
  • Second-team All-Pro (1990)
  • Two-time NFL Defensive Player of the Year (1985, 1988)
  • Two-time consensus All-American (1979, 1980)

Defensive Coordinator – Dennis Thurman

Offensive Line – Steve Marshall

Running Backs Coach/Special Teams Coordinator – Ty Knott

Linebacker/Defensive Line Coach – Tom Mason

Defensive Line/Linebackers Coach – Matt Singletary

Secondary Coach – Oshiomogho Atogwe

Quality Control – Seth Gibson

Quarterback Coach – David Lee

Memphis Express Season Preview

Orlando Apollos

Orlando Apollos Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Steve Spurrier

  • South Carolina, Florida, Duke head coach (1987-2001, 2005-2015)
  • Washington Redskins head coach (2002-2003)
  • Tampa Bay Bandits head coach (1983-1985)
  • 228-89-2 record as collegiate head coach

Defensive Coordinator – Bob Sanders

Defensive Line Coordinator – Jim Jeffcoat

Centers/Guards Coach – Jim Stephens

Linebackers Coach – Jim Collins

Defensive Backs Coach – Nic Rapone and Donnie Abraham

Running Backs/Quarterbacks Coach – David Reaves

Wide Receivers/Tight Ends Coach – Scott Spurrier

Offensive Tackles Coach – Todd Washington

Orlando Apollos Season Preview

Salt Lake Stallions

Salt Lake Stallions Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Dennis Erickson

  • Seven-time collegiate head coach (1982-1994, 1999-2002, 2006-2011)
  • Two-time NFL head coach (1995-1998, 2003-2004)
  • Three-time collegiate offensive coordinator (1974-1981)
  • Six-time Coach of the Year (1988, 1991, 1992, 1994, 2000, 2007)
  • 179-96-1 collegiate head coaching record

Offensive Coordinator – Timothy Mark Lappano

Defensive Coordinator – Henry Darnell Henderson

Offensive Line Coach – Daniel Kay Cozzetto

Defensive Line Coach – Michael Gray

Linebackers Coach – Dennis Greehan

Defensive Backs Coach – Ronnie Lee

Defensive Quality Control – Nick James

Wide Receivers Coach – Jason Phillips

Quarterbacks Coach – Ronald Fouch

Running Backs Coach/ Offensive Quality Control – Nick Alaimala

Salt Lake Stallions Season Preview

San Antonio Commanders

San Antonio Commanders Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Mike Riley

  • Five-time collegiate head coach (1987-1992, 1997-1998, 2003-2017)
  • San Diego Chargers head coach (1999-2001)
  • 112-99 collegiate head coaching record
  • 7-3 Bowl record

Offensive Coordinator – Matt Troxel

Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers Coach – Jim Grobe

Defensive Line Coach/Special Teams Coordinator – Jeff McInerney

Offensive Line Coach – Jonathan Himebauch

Quarterbacks Coach – Lyle Moevao

Running Backs Coach – James Rodgers

Wide Receivers Coach – Keith Williams

Defensive Backs Coach – Bill Bradley

Tight Ends Coach – Josh Oglesby

Defensive Backfield Assistant Coach – Ken Watson

San Antonio Commanders Season Preview

San Diego Fleet

San Diego Fleet Season Preview

Team Website

Final Roster

Head Coach – Mike Martz

  • Louis Rams head coach (2000-2005)
  • Four-time NFL offensive coordinator (1999, 2006-2008, 2010-2011)
  • 53-32 record as head coach

Offensive Coordinator – John Kitna

Defensive Coordinator – Larry Marmie

Special Teams/Linebackers Coach – Larry MacDuff

Offensive Line Coach – Pat Morris

Running Backs Coach – Lamont Jordan

Wide Receivers Coach – Az-Zahir Hakim

Tight Ends Coach – Anthony Becht

Defensive Line Coach – Vince Amey

Defensive Backs Coach – Eric Allen

Assistant Offensive Line Coach – Matt Kitna

San Diego Fleet Season Preview


Main photo:
Embed from Getty Images


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.